On my bookshelf

These four books are currently on my reading list

1. Random Walk, Alexandra Claire

This is Alexandra’s debut novel. Set in a Welsh dystopia this is a must-read for fans of George Orwell, Aldous Huxley and J.G Ballard.

2. Owen Sheers, Resistance

Another Welsh novel with a gripping story-line. Resistance has just been turned into a film and will be showing in select cinemas from November 25th.

3. Andrew Marr, My Trade

4. Who runs Britain? Robert Peston

These last two are essential reading for me as a trainee journalist. I’m looking forward to hearing what Andrew Marr and Robert Peston have to say about the world of journalism today.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: